The Week At A Glance

Dinners:
Sunday- Curry rice noodles with lite coconut milk and veggies, all natural sausages with whole grain buns (trader joe’s)
Monday- Grilled hamburgers with all the fixings, low-fat potato salad with fresh eggs, green salad
Tuesday- Korean beef stew with stir fried veggies and rice
Wednesday- Steamed shrimp, baked potatoes with fat free sour cream and chives, green beans
Thursday- Baked polenta with mozzarella (YUM!), tomato sauce, green salad, chicken breast for PDub
Friday- Dinner out with DW for her birthday (we’re having mexican)
Saturday- Quinoa stuffed bell peppers with goat cheese, sauteed veggies

Lunches:
Lavish bread, chicken breast, laughing cow sandwich rolls with lots of veggies; cottage cheese; fruit
I bought PDub sandwich fixings-light mayo, mustard, lettuce, tomato, onions, black forest ham, cheddar cheese, sprouted grain bread; kettle chips (in moderation); fruit; veggies with dip

Breakfast:
Leftovers from the night before. Seriously. I’ve come to terms with the fact that I love dinner for breakfast. Making healthy, balanced dinners means I have healthy, balanced breakfasts. AND I’ll be eating food that will keep me full for most of the morning.

Snacks:
Fruit or veggies in the morning. Oatmeal with unsweetened soy milk in the afternoon.

My muscles are getting stronger. I can tell around my abdomen and I can suck in a lot more. I’m pleased. Slowly, I’m getting back on track. I’m doing what I need to do. Oh, and my pet rabbit died. We’re really sad. We don’t have kids, so she was like our daughter. I’m depressed, but trying not to eat my way through it. She died of old age, but had a good life in our home. I know she’s in a better place now.

Leave a Reply

