A week in review

Fasting is the best thing I could have done for myself. Many sources suggest that a person could benefit from fasting every six months. I’m definitely going to do it. My body doesn’t hurt. I have more energy. I’m sleeping better. All signs I’m doing things right.

Now that the fast is over, I’m trying to eat mostly raw, whole foods. I’ve lost a total of 10.8 pounds since I started this journey, and I’m really feeling good about it. I’m back at the gym at least five days a week, doing 30-45 min of elliptical (NO knee pain!) and some weights. I’m getting smaller. I can feel it. Thank God.

So things are going ok. I feel good. When I don’t want to go to the gym I remind myself that I need to go if I wanna be that smaller girl I dream about. I go. And one day, I’ll become that girl of my dreams.

Leave a Reply

