Love Conquers All: An Update

I’ve been gone for a while. I won’t pretend that I’m good or even trying to be good at dealing with the curveballs we face in life. I’m not. I’m actually really terrible at it. I fall apart at the drop of a hat. These last couple of months have been really hard for me. I want to say it was just a bad time to try to turn my life in the right direction. But that’s just an excuse. We all know that we can’t predict the future. We can’t predict tomorrow or next week. All we can do is live now, today, hopefully impacting our futures in the ways we anticipate.

That said, I’m here again, hopefully for a long time. But at least for today. I thought a lot about the journey I’m on. How it’s impacting my life. How my life is impacting it. A girl at work the other day said she’s going to start her diet. I thought, it’s not a diet to me. It’s my life. And I need to live it well.

I never went to swim aerobics. I was scared, and kept making all of these convenient excuses not to go. So I didn’t. Then I started eating a bunch of crap, because I was depressed, and it’s ok. Then I would feel guilty. I still lost, so I didn’t think much about it, other than it’s probably not good for me. Heartburn is my body’s way of telling me that I’m not eating well. It’s screaming at me to stop. Instead, I just down some Maalox and keep on plowing through.

I haven’t been sleeping well. My face is breaking out from acne. I have hives. And now I have a cold that made me too sick to go to work today. My body is upset, my heart hurts emotionally, and I just keep thinking of all the sadness in the world. I jump out of bed an hour before I need to be at work, but I’m so slow that I never make enough time to eat anything healthy. I hardly ever cook dinner anymore, because after work I’m just exhausted again. I’m happy to have a job, but I’m just not managing my time well each day.

So I have some solutions. I’m going to really pay attention to what I need to succeed each day. Making breakfast the night before or planning to have options ready is something I should do each day. Following the good health guidelines will also be helpful, especially with taking my vitamins and drinking enough water. Snacking at work is no good. We have tons of chips and candy and goodies around all the time. If I have pre-made snacks ready to go, I will be more likely to grab them to take with me than find myself starving at 10am. I already have healthy frozen meals, so I can bring those for lunches.

So that’s it. We get back on the horse and keep riding. Until we stop. Or until we make it. But however long it is, I’m on the path to success.

2 Responses to “Love Conquers All: An Update”

  1. RobFitness Says:

    Glad to have you back in the blogging world. 🙂 Sure have missed ya dn I am also glad that you are back on track were you need to be. You have gone through a lot and for you to be back at it it shows your determination and dedication to become fit and trim and healthier as well.

  2. RobFitness Says:

    I see you have posted in awhile either.. So what’s up with hat, my friend. 🙂 I do hope that all is going Ok with you. Thanks so much for the e-mail. It was very thoughtful and sweet of you. I will respond soon. So have a nice day there in sunny San Diego.

Leave a Reply

