Don’t Worry, I’m Still Here

Summer of 2005

Summer of 2005

I haven’t blogged here in a couple days, but I’m still around. I’ve been super stressed lately, as you know, and PDub and I have been having some great talks. He’s wonderful, and I’m really lucky to have him. Oh, and that’s us, with the fish I caught. That’s right. I catch big fish! (I think I weighed less in that pic than I do now.) I’ve been bummed that my knee is STILL messed up. I’m going to the doctor this afternoon to find out what to do about it. I haven’t worked out at all and it’s already Thursday, which absolutely drives me insane- not because I feel bad or guilty, but becuase exercise makes me feel so good! I did clean the house yesterday, so that was a good accomplishment. I made really good dinner last night, too. I read a lot of food blogs (part of my addiction, I’m sure), but some of them have amazing and simple recipes. The one I made last night was Farmgirl Susan’s Mexican Jumping Bean Slaw. I heated up some corn tortillas with it to make tacos. PDub had his with some left over chicken breast, and I had mine with a little mozzarella cheese and non fat yogurt. DELICIOUS! The whole recipe, which makes enough for an army, is less than 20 points. We’ll be eating it again tomorrow. I think I’m going to use the left over dressing (the recipe makes double what you need for the slaw) for some pasta.

Anyway, that’s about it. I’m staying on track with my food, but can’t wait to get in more exercise! And thanks, Rob, for checking in on me. I definitely needed some motivation to post. Thanks alot! 🙂

One Response to “Don’t Worry, I’m Still Here”

  1. robfitness Says:

    I know you are working hard at losing the weigh and your doing a great job at it. by the way you both look great in this picture and happy too. 🙂
    That’s quite a catch 🙂

Leave a Reply

