VICTORY!!!

Forty five minutes. Forty five minutes is all it took to remind myself that I did it before, and I can do it again. I MADE IT TO THE GYM. Not only did I drive there, I got out of the car, checked in, and worked out for 45 minutes. The backs of my thighs hurts and my knees popped the whole time. But I did it. I just kept doing it, knowing that it would pay off when I was done. And it most definitely has.

I remembered, as I was sweating and breathing hard and watching “Matchstick Men” on tv, that working out last time gave me definition and less flab. Exercise has lots of benefits, but one of the best for me is less rolls! I’m really happy that I went tonight, and that I know I’ll be sore tomorrow.

I’m seriously singing the Rocky song right now.

3 Responses to “VICTORY!!!”

  1. Teresa Says:

    You are so awesome! You get to go home with a big smile on your face today! Good for you!

  2. Julie Says:

    Hey – keep moving everyday doing whatever feels good to you…taking walks is the best way to get moving – bundle up and go outside – it revives the soul…baby steps…you can do it!! It’s all about living life…not sitting back and letting it go by -I think you should change your blog to Sarah Loves Life šŸ™‚ Go out and live it! Way to go girl!!!!! See it, Be it, Live it – one day at a time with a smile šŸ™‚

  3. LTer4ever Says:

    Whoohoo!!!! Way to go, Sarah. Keep up the good workouts and with Weight Watchers.

Leave a Reply

