A New Day

Last night I tried to work out what I was going to eat today. Planning helps me think about food and be more deliberate about what I eat. I’m trying to eat every two hours to keep myself from feeling starved and gorging and to use all of my points. So here’s the plan:

1/2 cup oatmeal + 1/2 cup FF milk (2 points)
1/2 cup oatmeal + 1/2 cup FF milk (2 points)
2 cups potato corn chowder + 1 oz. shredded cheese (8 points)
1 cup rice and lentils + 1 tbsp light sour cream (3.5 points)
1 tortilla + 3 slices deli chicken breast + 1 LC wedge + 1 HB egg (6 points)
1 cup rice and lentils + 1 tbsp light sour cream (3.5 points)
4 oz. roasted turkey breast + 1 cup ww noodles + veggies (7 points)

This gives me four points left over. I might make a sauce for my noodles, and I’ll definitely eat a banana today at some point. That will add in two points. Getting to the gym today is debatable at this point. PDub couldn’t go to school because our streets are flooding. There’s a flood warning, so driving anywhere may be out of the question for the next few days. We’ll see how it goes.

Tags: ,

One Response to “A New Day”

  1. Teresa Says:

    Planning ahead is a great idea and eating every couple hours is another great idea. Sorry you can’t get to the gym. Maybe you can get some kind of workout in at home.

Leave a Reply

