Weight Watchers Blunder

I kept thinking that 44 points was a LOT and how could I eat all those. As it turns out, I shouldn’t! I put in my weight wrong, so it was THREE hundred instead of TWO hundred. Wow. Makes a big difference! My daily points target is actually 36, so I’ve still been doing really well. This will definitely help me figure out WHAT to eat and WHEN to eat it.

I need to work on my fruit and vegetable intake. I haven’t been eating enough, even though I’ve been incorporating them in to my dinners. For lunch today I had the last sushi roll from the ones I made the other day. For a snack I ate a piece toast (yummy whole wheat with nuts, but 3 points a slice!) with 1 tbsp Skippy Natural Peanut Butter and 1 tbsp Hero Strawberry Jam. I added 1/2 a sliced banana, and it was so good! I’ve been craving sweets, and this hit the spot.

I decided to make potato corn chowder tonight with turkey burgers. I’ll put PDub’s in a grilled cheese sandwhich and mine on it’s own. I’m kinda out of ideas for dinners now, so I have to get cracking. Maybe the magazines at the gym will have some good ones! I had convinced myself that I really didn’t NEED to go, and it was ok to skip, but then I read Jason’s blog and definitely got inspired. Exercise is important, and like I said before, I enjoyed it in the past. So I will go to the gym for AT LEAST 45 minutes with my headphones and look for good recipes. I’m washing my gym clothes right now.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Weight Watchers Blunder”

  1. run4change Says:

    Oh that is a total bummer huh? I actually started out at 44 points. NOw I am have to eat 31 if I want to lose or 33-34 to stay the same. I am glad you are on this road with us. Great job. Keep up the good work
    Jason
    http://run4change.wordpress.com

  2. Teresa Says:

    Good for you Sarah! Getting started is the tough part! Just keep putting one foot in front of the other and the weight will start coming off. I will try to check on your progress. I know how hard it is and how much having support helped me. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

