A Pretty Good Day

I ended up making the potato corn chowder. I decided I wanted to add a little more nutrition to it, so I sauteed carrots, onions, and celery in olive oil, then boiled them with three small chopped up potatoes. I pureed this in the blender and added it to the soup along with big chunks of potatoes, frozen corn, more water, and fat free milk (all together only 2 points per cup!). I added 1 oz. of regular medium cheddar cheese to my bowl. DELICIOUS! I love cheese, and usually I would add three or more ounces. One was good, though, and added just enough cheese flavor to keep me satisfied. I had two cups of chowder (5 points), 1 oz. cheese (3 points), 1 pickle (no points), and one Jenni-O Turkey Store ground turkey patty (4 points). I still have 3.5 points left today. Success!

I didn’t end up making it to the gym, though. My mother-in-law came over in a panic with a crisis. By the time she left, it was late and I had a headache. I stayed home, did NOT have a drink (even though I wanted one), and made dinner. I will get to the gym tomorrow. I feel silly that I didn’t go, but honesty is important during my journey. Tomorrow is another day.

Tags:

One Response to “A Pretty Good Day”

  1. Teresa Says:

    Great job on another good day! I hope you make it to the gym today.

Leave a Reply

