Day 2

PDub and Gizmo after the snow storm

PDub and Gizmo after the snow storm

Today’s been a busy day! I brought our recently adopted kitty, Gizmo, to the vet today to get fixed. I did eat oatmeal with milk and maple syrup (4.5 points) for breakfast before I went. I was actually awake around 6:30 this morning, because PDub was up getting ready for school. He’s working on his Bachelor of Science degree in Math. Don’t ask. Anyway, one of my besties had to drive us because Gizmo’s carrier didn’t fit in my truck. On the way back, we did a little grocery shopping so I could get some fruits and veggies, milk, eggs, bread (whole grain with nuts and seeds- YUM!), and some Laughing Cow light. We didn’t end up back at my house for at least six hours after we left, and because I wasn’t planning on being gone that long, I didn’t pack any snacks.

I ate one  of the avocado sushi rolls I made yesterday for lunch (6 points), then had a “sushi sandwich roll” a little while after (4 points). I made it with one wedge of Laughing Cow light, three slices of deli chicken breast, shredded carrots, and lettuce. Thanks for the idea, Roni!

I had to run more errand in the afternoon, so when I got home, I ate leftover rice with lentils and light sour cream (4 points) and a left over chicken thigh (4 points). I feel really strange that I get so many points now for my daily target (44), but I guess it’s because I’m so fat.

So now I’m going to drink a Diet Coke, read some food blogs to get inspired, and I’m working on dinner. I’m making bean and bacon soup (navy beans, a little bacon, onions, celery, carrots, potatoes, some collard greens I found in the freezer) and maybe I’ll have a slice of garlic bread with the bread I bought today. I haven’t figured out the points for this yet, but I know it’s healthy and I need to use the bacon in my fridge!

One idea I did have, thanks to Tonya, is timing when I eat. I’m having a hard time with hunger signals along with fitting in all my GHG and daily points target. I’m going to plan what times I will eat, so even if I’m not “hungry” (I really don’t think I know what that means unless it’s extreme), I will eat something. I know I need to pay attention to my body, but I’m really clueless when it comes to what I’m looking for.

So day two is going well. Oh, my four mile walk was a bust last night due to SNOW! I can’t believe it’s still snowing in this place. I love in WASHINGTON. It’s only supposed to rain. We walked for a few minutes, and I didn’t exercise at all today, other than doing some cleaning in my kitchen, so tomorrow I will go to the gym for at least 30 minutes. Now I’ve written it, and if I don’t do it, I will feel like a goober, so I better!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

