Day 1

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. I’m taking it seriously. I woke up this morning and knew I needed to start being better to myself. I weighed in for the first time in months to find that I weigh 297.6 pounds. Holy Hell. I don’t think I’ve ever weighed that much in my whole life. Why did I let myself get like that? Why was I not good to myself? Well, I will learn from the past and be good today, because today is all I’m thinking about. My very long term goal is to get to 148 pounds. I can’t remember the last time I weighed under 200, but someday I will. You can definitely tell I’m huge, but I think the only thing saving me from not looking even bigger was the muscle I built when I went to the gym every day. I stopped going four or five months ago.

Today I’m going to walk the lake with my besties. It’s four miles. I joined Weight Watchers online again today, too. I only signed up for a month, but we’ll see if I still need it after that. It is good, though, because it reminds me that I need to drink water and what to eat and to take my vitamins.

So today has started off a good day, and it will continue to be a good day. I just need to figure out what I’m going to make for dinner. That presents a challenge, but one I’m willing to accept.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

