The Plan

Here’s the deal. I’m going to try my best to blog every day, even if I don’t feel like it. I would like to join Weight Watchers again, but I don’t want to pay for it, so I’m looking for my materials from the last time I joined. In the meantime, and as I’m working up to my planning-paying-attention-making-good-choices-the-majority-of-the-time self, I’m still going to keep a food journal of everything that goes in to my mouth. This way, I can take a look at everything I’m eating (and not eating).

Exercise is a hard thing for me. Neither the drive nor the enthusiasm for it come naturally to me. I’ve been fat the majority of my life; a big part of the reason for it was lack of physical activity. So, I must work hard at getting up and moving for at least 30 minutes each day. I have a gym membership, so I have easy access to great machines and free weights, I just have to go. When I was exercising most days, I felt so much better, and found I had more energy and was sleeping better because of it. As it is, I have pains in my ribs, cramps in strange muscles, and sometimes it’s hard to breathe when I’m sleeping on my stomach. I know these things will improve and disappear over time if I keep exercising. One day at a time. But I have to keep reminding myself of the benefits.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

